Share this article

Ireland international Quinn Roux will Captain Connacht as his side face Munster in the Guinness Pro14 in the Sportsground on Saturday

With just one point separating the two sides at the top of Conference B, the top of the table clash takes on extra significance for both teams.

Connacht go into the game boosted by the news that Tiernan O’Halloran has returned from injury. He is one of six changes and will start at full-back. O’Halloran is part of a back three with John Porch and Kyle Godwin on the wings.

There are ten changes to the Munster team that lost to Saracens last weekend with four Academy players named in the squad.

CJ Stander retains his place and the captaincy. Chris Farrell, JJ Hanrahan, Jean Kleyn and Billy Holland also keep their places in the starting XV.

Craig Casey makes his first PRO14 start at scrum-half having previously featured twice off the bench and Dave Kilcoyne returns from injury to start in the front row.

Academy winger Liam Coombes makes his fourth PRO14 appearance and starts alongside cousin Gavin Coombes for the first time in the PRO14.


1 Denis Buckley 1 Craig Casey
2 Dave Heffernan 2 Kevin O’Byrne
3 Finlay Bealham 3 Stephen Archer
4 Ultan Dillane 4 Jean Kleyn
5 Quinn Roux (C) 5 Billy Holland
6 Eoghan Masterson 6 Gavin Coombes
7 Paul Boyle 7 Chris Cloete
8 Eoin McKeon 8 CJ Stander ©
15 Tiernan O’Halloran 15 Shane Daly
14 John Porch 14 Calvin Nash
13 Tom Daly 13 Chris Farrell
12 Bundee Aki 12 Dan Goggin
11 Kyle Godwin 11 Liam Coombes
10 Conor Fitzgerald 10 JJ Hanrahan
9 Caolin Blade 9 Craig Casey

Everyone’s in the Team Of Us.

Vodafone. The Official Sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team.

Share this article

Read more about

Guinness Pro 14 Interpro Derby Pro 14 Rugby

You might like