All-Ireland champions Tyrone r...


All-Ireland champions Tyrone receive 15 PwC Football All-Star nominations

Share this article

All-Ireland champions Tyrone lead the nominations for the PwC Football All-Stars, with 15 of their panel shortlisted.

Goalkeeper Niall Morgan and midfielders Conn Kilpatrick and Brian Kennedy are joined by seven contenders in defence and five men named in contention in the attack.

Beaten finalists Mayo have eight nominees with 11 counties represented in all.

Tyrone's Conor Meyler and Kieran McGeary and Mayo's Lee Keegan have been shortlisted for Footballer of the Year.

While last year's winner, Oisin Mullen of Mayo, is again up for Young Player of the Year - he's in the running with Galway's Matthew Tierney and Tyrone's Darragh Canavan.

Munster champions Kerry have seven nominations, including brothers David and Paudie Clifford.

After their historic run of six All-Ireland titles in a row ended last summer, Leinster champions Dublin have five nominations. There are three contenders from Monaghan and
Orchard County brothers Oisín and Rían O’Neill represent Armagh.

Cork’s Seán Meehan, Kildare’s Daniel Flynn, Donegal’s Michael Langan, Eoin Cleary from Clare and Galway’s Shane Walsh complete the list of 45 nominations.


PwC GAA Nominees

Rob Hennelly (Mayo)
Rory Beggan (Monaghan)
Niall Morgan (Tyrone)

Padraig Hampsey, Peter Harte, Michael McKernan, Ronan McNamee, Kieran McGeary, Conor Meyler
Frank Burns (all Tyrone)
Stephen Coen, Patrick Durcan, Lee Keegan, Padraig Ó Hóra (all Mayo)
Tom O’Sullivan, Gavin White, Brian Ó Beaglaoich (all Kerry)
Michael Fitzsimons, Brian Howard (all Dublin)
Seán Meehan (Cork)
Ryan McAnespie (Monaghan)

Brian Kennedy, Con Kilpatrick (all Tyrone)
Matthew Ruane (Mayo)
David Moran (Kerry)
Oisín O’Neill (Armagh)
Brian Fenton (Dublin)

Mattie Donnelly, Conor McKenna, Niall Sludden, Darren McCurry, Cathal McShane (all Tyrone)
David Clifford, Paudie Clifford, Sean O’Shea (all Kerry)
Tommy Conroy, Ryan O’Donoghue (all Mayo)
Cormac Costello, Ciaran Kilkenny (all Dublin)

Jack McCarron (Monaghan)
Daniel Flynn (Kildare)
Michael Langan (Donegal)
Rian O’Neill (Armagh)
Eoin Cleary (Clare)
Shane Walsh (Galway)

PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year
Lee Keegan (Mayo), Conor Meyler (Tyrone), Kieran McGeary (Tyrone)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year nominees
Matthew Tierney (Galway)
Oisin Mullin (Mayo)
Darragh Canavan (Tyrone)

Share this article

Read more about

All-Stars Football PWC All-Stars

You might like