All-Ireland champions Limerick...


All-Ireland champions Limerick dominate Hurling All-Stars shortlist

Share this article

All-Ireland hurling champions Limerick have received 15 nominations for the PwC All-Stars with nine counties represented in all.

Beaten finalists Cork have nine players shortlisted, Waterford seven and Kilkenny five. There are three each for Clare and Tipperary and one each for Dublin, Laois and Wexford.

John Kiely's team Limerick also dominate the shortlist for the hurler of the year award, with Seán Finn, Kyle Hayes and Cian Lynch the nominees.

Kilkenny’s Eoin Cody, Cork’s Shane Barrett and Clare’s Aidan McCarthy are in the running to be named young hurler of the year.

The football nominees will be announced tomorrow.

PwC All-Stars Hurling nominations 2021

Patrick Collins (Cork)
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Nickie Quaid (Limerick)

Seán Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash, Diarmaid Byrnes, Kyle Hayes, Declan Hannon (Limerick)
Tim O'Mahony, Seán O’Donoghue, Mark Coleman, Robert Downey (Cork)
Calum Lyons, Kieran Bennett, Conor Prunty (Waterford)
Huw Lalor, Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
Cathal Barrett, Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
Rory Hayes (Clare)

Will O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly (Clare)
Jamie Barron (Waterford)
Paddy Purcell (Laois)

Gearóid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey, Peter Casey, Seamus Flanagan, Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Seamus Harnedy, Patrick Horgan, Shane Kingston, Jack O'Connor (Cork)
Stephen Bennett, Austin Gleeson, Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford)
Eoin Cody, TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)
Lee Chin (Wexford)

Share this article

Read more about

All-Stars Hurling Limerick PWC All-Stars

You might like