It's Official... NSYNC Are Rel...


It's Official... NSYNC Are Releasing Music For The First Time In 20 Years


10:54 15 Sep 2023

Share this article

Stay calm people - it's happening!

They've been teasing it for a while and now it looks like it's actually happening - NSYNC are back in the recording studio as a 5-piece and releasing new music for the first time in over 20 years.

JC Chasez, Chris Kirkpatrick, Joey Fatone, Lance Bass, and Justin Timberlake, made up the iconic band, starting in 1995 and giving us whopper hits like 'Bye Bye Bye' and 'It's Gonna Be Me'

The band separated in 2001 and while they all successfully followed solo pursuits (Justin Timberlake in particular), the 5 of them haven't gotten back together since.

It was first hinted that an NSYNC reunion was imminent when a trailer was released for the third film in the Trolls series: Trolls Band Together.

The story of the third film looks into the past life of the main character (voiced by Justin Timberlake) revealing that he had once been in a boyband.
As the trailer quotes: "Branch, we're out of sync. We've gone from boys to men and now there's only one direction for us to go. The backstreets."

There was no way that wasn't an NSYNC reunion on the horizon with those kind of hints 😂

Earlier this week fans were reading the signs and predicted that all 5 members of NSYNC were going to reunite at the 2023 MTV VMAs - and they were right!

So what's the latest? Well, it's confirmed that new music is on the way.

The band posted a video on their social media of them all reuniting in the recording studio to create brand new music - a single called 'A Better Place'.

The song is set to be released on the 29th of September and will feature in Trolls Band Together, with JC, Chris, Joey and Lance all lending their voices to characters in the film alongside Justin.


Tune in to World Wide Reb, weekday mornings at 8.10am on 98FM's Big Breakfast for all the latest entertainment news 🎬

Share this article

You might like