David Clifford returns as Kerr...


David Clifford returns as Kerry name side for Tyrone semi-final

Share this article

Kerry manager Peter Keane has named his side for Sunday's All Ireland Senior Football semi-final with Tyrone. 

David Clifford returns to the full-forward line having sat out last weekend's Super-8 victory over Meath in Navan. The Fossa man's return sees Micheál Burns miss out.

Despite scoring 1-1 at Páirc Tailteann last Sunday, Brian Ó Beaglaoich's place at left wing-back goes to the returning Shane Enright.

Kerry team v Tyrone: 

1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
7. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

8. David Moran (Kerins O'Rahilys)
9. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)

10. Gavin White (c) (Dr. Crokes)
11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)
12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)

Share this article

Read more about

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship David Clifford Kerry Tyrone

You might like