Two Changes To Dublin Team For...


Two Changes To Dublin Team For Monaghan Clash


09:59 8 Aug 2014

Share this article

Dublin have made two changes to their starting team for tomorrow's All Ireland Quarter Final against Monaghan at Croke Park.

Jonny Cooper replaces Jack McCaffrey at centre back, after recovering from the injury that saw him miss the Leinster Final win over Meath.

And Jim Gavin has also brought Eoghan O'Gara into the full forward line, after he scored 1-1 as a sub in the Leinster decider.

Paul Mannion drops to the bench.

The starting team is as follows:

Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Rory O'Carroll, Philly McMahon; James McCarthy, Jonny Cooper, Nicky Devereux; Michael Darragh Macauley, Cian O'Sullivan; Paul Flynn, Kevin McManamon, Diarmuid Connolly; Alan Brogan, Eoghan O'Gara, Bernard Brogan.


Monaghan also named their team for the game last night.

They will start with an unchanged side from the team that beat Kildare in the qualifiers last week.

Their starting 15 is:

Rory Beggan; Conor Boyle, Drew Wylie, Colin Walshe; Dessie Mone, Vinny Corey, Fintan Kelly; Dick Clerkin, Darren Hughes; Paudie McKenna, Paul Finlay, Kieran Hughes; Thomas Kerr, Christopher McGuinness, Conor McManus.

Share this article

Read more about


You might like