Three Peamount players up for...


Three Peamount players up for Player of the Season award

Phil Egan
Phil Egan

11:40 16 Dec 2020

Share this article

Double winners Peamount United have three players on the shortlist for the Women’s National League Player of the Season award.

Peamount captain Áine O’Gorman, midfielder Karen Duggan and striker Eleanor Ryan Doyle are all in the running for the award after impressing in the club's league and cup double this season.

Cork City's Saoirse Noonan is also included as she prepares to line out for the Cork footballers against Dublin in the All Ireland final on December 20th.

Shelbourne captain Pearl Slattery completes the list for the award with the winner set to be announced on Sunday night.

For the Young Player award, there are nominees from five different clubs including Cork City's Eabha O'Mahony, Galway's Shauna Brennan, Shelbourne's Jessica Ziu, Treaty United's Aoife Horgan and Wexford Youths' Ellen Molloy.

2020 Women's National League Awards

Player of the Season Nominees
Saoirse Noonan (Cork City)
Karen Duggan (Peamount United)
Aine O'Gorman (Peamount United)
Eleanor Ryan-Doyle (Peamount United)
Pearl Slattery (Shelbourne)

Young Player of the Season Nominees
Eabha O'Mahony (Cork City)
Shauna Brennan (Galway WFC)
Jessica Ziu (Shelbourne)
Aoife Horgan (Treaty United)
Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths)

Top Goalscorer
Aine O'Gorman (Peamount United)

Most Clean Sheets
Rachael Kelly (Shelbourne)

Services to the Women's National League
Michael Hayes

Share this article

Read more about

Cork City FAI Peamount United Shelbourne WNL Women's National League

You might like