Revealed | The PwC All-Star Hu...


Revealed | The PwC All-Star Hurlers and Team of the Year nominees

Share this article

After ending a decades long search for the Liam McCarthy Cup, newly crowned All Ireland champions Limerick have received another form of glowing recognition.

They dominate the Pwc All-Star Hurling Team of the Year nominees list, with 15 players included on the shortlist.

As per tradition, the nominations are split into three goalkeepers, 18 defenders, six midfielders and 18 forwards, with the final 15 that make up the official PwC All-Star Hurling team of 2018 announced and presented with their awards at a gala black-tie banquet in Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday, November 2nd, 2018.

All-Ireland finalists and Leinster champions, Galway, have received nine nominations in total. The remainder of the breakdown is Cork (7), Clare and Kilkenny (both 5), Wexford (2) with Dublin and Tipperary also receiving one nomination each.

But it's Galway that have more representatives on the three-person PwC All-Star Hurler of the Year shortlist with Joe Canning and Padraic Mannion joined by Limerick's Cian Lynch.

Cork have two individuals on the PwC All-Star Young Hurler of the Year list with Darragh Fitzgibbon and Mark Coleman vying with Limerick's Kyle Hayes for the gong.

PwC All-Star Hurling Nominations


1. Anthony Nash, Cork

2. Eoin Murphy, Kilkenny

3. Nicky Quaid, Limerick


1. Mark Coleman, Cork

2. Colm Spillane, Cork

3. David McInerney, Clare

4. Chris Crummey, Dublin

5. Dáithí Burke, Galway

6. Adrian Tuohy, Galway

7. Aidan Harte, Galway

8. Padraic Mannion, Galway

9. Cillian Buckley, Kilkenny

10. Padraig Walsh, Kilkenny

11. Sean Finn, Limerick

12. Mike Casey, Limerick

13. Richie English, Limerick

14. Diarmaid Byrnes, Limerick

15. Declan Hannon, Limerick

16. Dan Morrissey, Limerick

17. Paudie Foley, Wexford

18. Liam Ryan, Wexford


1. Colm Galvin, Clare

2. Darragh Fitzgibbon, Cork

3. David Burke, Galway

4. James Maher, Kilkenny

5. Cian Lynch, Limerick

6. Darragh O’Donovan, Limerick


1. Peter Duggan, Clare

2. John Conlon, Clare

3. Shane O’Donnell, Clare

4. Daniel Kearney, Cork

5. Seamus Harnedy, Cork

6. Pa Horgan, Cork

7. Joe Canning, Galway

8. Conor Whelan, Galway

9. Cathal Mannion, Galway

10. Jonathan Glynn, Galway

11. TJ Reid, Kilkenny

12. Kyle Hayes, Limerick

13. Gearoid Hegarty, Limerick

14. Tom Morrissey, Limerick

15. Aaron Gillane, Limerick

16. Seamus Flanagan, Limerick

17. Graeme Mulcahy, Limerick

18. Jason Forde, Tipperary

PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year Nominees

1. Joe Canning, Galway

2. Padraic Mannion, Galway

3. Cian Lynch, Limerick


PwC GAA/GPA Young Player of the Year in Hurling Nominees

1. Darragh Fitzgibbon, Cork

2. Kyle Hayes, Limerick

3. Mark Coleman, Cork


Share this article

Read more about


You might like

Live: Title


Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air



Next up on queue


There are currently no podcasts in the queue

Go to podcasts

On Air

The Sound of the City at Night

The Sound of the City at Night



Up next

98FM'S Big Breakfast with Coop...

98FM'S Big Breakfast with Cooper & Luke



Dublin Talks with Adrian & Jer...

Dublin Talks with Adrian & Jeremy



The Sound of the City with Bar...

The Sound of the City with Barry Dunne



The Big Ride Home with Dara Qu...

The Big Ride Home with Dara Quilty



The Fix with Brian Maher

The Fix with Brian Maher



The Sound of the City at Night...

The Sound of the City at Night with Ciaran O'Connor



The Sound of the City at Night

The Sound of the City at Night



00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on