Peamount United trio nominated...


Peamount United trio nominated for Women's Player Of The Year

Share this article

Peamount United trio Áine O'Gorman, Eleanor Ryan-Doyle and Megan Smyth-Lynch have been nominated for the Só Hotels National League Player of the Year.

They're joined on the six-person shortlist by Wexford forward Rianna Jarrett and her teammate Lauren Dwyer.

Completing the list is Shelbourne's Jamie Finn.

Ryan-Doyle and Smyth-Lynch were key players for Peamount who lost just once en route to claiming the Women's National League title.

Republic of Ireland international Jarrett is recognised for an incredible goalscoring season where she netted 27-times and helped Wexford Youths win the Só Hotels Women's FAI Cup with victory over Peamount at the Aviva.

Young player of the year will be decided between Shelbourne pair Jessica Ziu and Emily Whelan, and Galway defender Sadhbh Doyle.

The winners will be named on Saturday, November 16 at the Castle Oaks Hotel in Limerick.

The Golden Boot award and Team Of The Season will also be revealed.

Só Hotels Women's National League Player of the Year nominees: 
Eleanor Ryan-Doyle (Peamount United)
Megan Smyth-Lynch (Peamount United)
Aine O'Gorman (Peamount United)
Jamie Finn (Shelbourne)
Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths)
Lauren O'Dwyer (Wexford Youths)

Só Hotels Women's National League Young Player of the Year nominees: 
Emily Whelan (Shelbourne)
Jessica Ziu (Shelbourne)
Sadhbh Doyle (Galway Women's)

Share this article

Read more about

Eleanor Ryan-Doyle Emily Whelan Galway Women's Jessica Ziu Megan Smyth-Lynch Peamount United Rianna Jarrett Sadhbh Doyle Shelbourne Wexford Youths Women's FAI Cup Women's National League

You might like