One Waterford alteration but C...


One Waterford alteration but Clare unchanged for quarter-final

Share this article

Waterford have been forced to make one change to their side for Saturday's All Ireland Hurling quarter-final with Clare. 

The injured Shane Fives is replaced by Ian Kenny at corner-back for the game at Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Elsewhere, Liam Cahill's stuck with the same team beaten by 4-points by Limerick in the Munster final.

Meanwhile, Brian Lohan's named an unchanged side for Saturday's game.

Patrick O’Connor, Jason McCarthy and David Fitzgerald were all late additions to the starting XV for last week's 1-21 to 0-17 win over Wexford, but are named in the starting side this time around.

Waterford team v Clare:

1. Stephen O'Keefe (Ballygunner)

2. Ian Kenny (Ballygunner)
3. Ian Prunty (c) (Abbeyside)
4. Shane McNulty (De La Salle)

5. Calum Lyons (Ballyduff Lower)
6. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg)
7. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)

8. Jamie Barron (FourMileWater)
9. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)

10. Jack Fagan (De La Salle)
11. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)
12. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)

13. Dessie Hutchinson (Ballygunner)
14. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
15. Jack Prendergast (Lismore)

16. Billy Nolan (Roanmore)
17. Peter Hogan (Ballygunner)
18. Mark O'Brien (Ferrybank)
19. Mikey Kearney (Ballyduff Upper)
20. Patrick Curran (Dungarvan)
21. Colin Dunford (Colligan)
22. Ciaran Kirwan (Kill)
23. Darragh Lyons (Dungarvan)
24. Neil Montgomery (Abbeyside)
25. Iarlaith Daly (Lismore)
26. Conor Gleeson (FourMileWater)

Clare team v Waterford:

1. Eibhear Quilligan (Feakle)

2. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones)
3. Conor Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown)
4. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber)

5. Stephen O’Halloran (Clarecastle)
6. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
7. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

8. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
9. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)

10. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
11. David Reidy (Éire Óg)
12. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

13. Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg)
14. Colin Guilfoyle (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
15. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)

16. Donal Tuohy (Clonlara)
17. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
18. David McInerney (Tulla)
19. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones)
20. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
21. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan Mills)
22. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)
23. Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones)
24. Paidi Fitzpatrick (Sixmilebridge)
25. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)
26. Liam Corry (Éire Óg)

Galway make a pair of changes for All Ireland quarter-final with Tipp

Share this article

Read more about

All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship All Ireland Hurling Championship Clare Shane O'Donnell Tony Kelly Waterford

You might like