Limerick make changes but Galw...


Limerick make changes but Galway hold firm for Sunday's semi

Share this article

Limerick manager John Kiely's made two changes to his starting XV for Sunday's All Ireland hurling semi-final with Galway.

Of the team that started the Munster final win over Waterford, Peter Casey and David Reidy drop out.

They're replaced by Darragh O'Donovan and Seamus Flanagan.

Meanwhile, Galway manager Shane O'Neill's stuck with the same XV that got the better of Tipperary in last week's quarter-final.

Limerick team v Galway:

1. Nicky Quaid (Effin)

2. Sean Finn (Bruff)
3. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)
4. Barry Nash (South Liberties)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
6. Declan Hannon (c) (Adare)
7. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)

8. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
9. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Gearoid Hegarty (St. Patrick’s)
11. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)
12. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)

13. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
14. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)
15. Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

16. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)
17. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
18. Adrian Breen (Na Piarsaigh)
19. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
20. Ronan Connolly (Adare)
21. Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)
22. Richie English (Doon)
23. Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)
24. Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock)
25. David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)
26. Pat Ryan (Doon)

Galway team v Limerick:

1. Eanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)

2. Aidan Harte (Gort)
3. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)
4. Shane Cooney (St. Thomas')

5. Fintan Burke (St. Thomas')
6. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore Maree)
7. Joe Cooney (Sarsfields)

8. Padraic Mannion (c) (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
9. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)

10. Joe Canning (Portumna)
11. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
12. David Burke (St. Thomas')

13. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)
14. Conor Cooney (St. Thomas')
15. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)

16. James Skehill (Cappataggle)
17. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields)
18. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)
19. Sean Loftus (Turloughmore)
20. Adrian Tuohey (Beagh)
21. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)
22. Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins)
23. Sean Linnane (Turloughmore)
24. Niall Burke (Oranmore Maree)
25. Jarlath Mannion (Cappataggle)
26. Tadhg Haran (Liam Mellows)

Stephen Bennett Interview | Hip recoveries, the art of hitting frees and semi-final preview

Share this article

Read more about

All Ireland Hurling Championship Cian Lynch Galway Joe Canning Limerick

You might like