Kilkenny make changes as Galwa...


Kilkenny make changes as Galway recall Burke for Leinster final

Share this article

Kilkenny manager Brian Cody has made four changes for Saturday's Leinster Senior Hurling Final. 

Meanwhile, Galway have made two changes from the side that started the 1-27 to 0-17 victory over Wexford in last month's semi-final.

Daithi Burke and Niall Burke replace Aidan Harte and Jason Flynn.

Tullaroan's Tommy Walsh replaces Conor Wallace at corner-back for the Cats.

There's a new midfield pairing, with Richie Leahy and Conor Browne in for Paddy Deegan and Richie Reid.

While into the attack comes Martin Keoghan in place of Billy Ryan.

Kilkenny team v Galway:

1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore)

2. Conor Delaney (Erin's Own)
3. Huw Lawlor (O'Loughlin Gaels)
4. Tommy Walsh (Tullaroan)

5. Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro)
6. Padraig Walsh (Tullaroan)
7. Conor Fogarty (Erin's Own)

8. Richie Leahy (Rower Inistoge)
9. Conor Browne (James Stephens)

10. John Donnelly (Thomastown)
11. Martin Keoghan (Tullaroan)
12. Walter Walsh (Tullogher Rosbercon)

13. TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
14. Eoin Cody (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
15. Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

16. Darren Brennan (St. Lachtains)
17. Paul Murphy (Danesfort)
18. Joey Holden (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
19. Ciaran Wallace (Erin's Own)
20. Darren Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
21. Alan Murphy (Glenmore)
22. Richie Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
23. Richie Hogan (Danesfort)
24. Ger Aylward (Glenmore)
25. Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)
26. Niall Brassil (James Stephens)

Galway team v Kilkenny: 

1. Éanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)

2. Seán Loftus (Turloughmore)
3. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)
4. Shane Cooney (St. Thomas')

5. Fintan Burke (St. Thomas')
6. Gearóid McInerney (Oranmore Maree)
7. Joe Cooney (Sarsfields)

8. Padraic Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
9. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)

10. Conor Cooney (St. Thomas')
11. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
12. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)

13. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)
14. Niall Burke (Oranmore Maree)
15. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)


16. James Skehill (Cappataggle)
17. Aidan Harte (Gort)
18. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)
19. TJ Brennan (Clarinbridge)
20. Adrian Tuohey (Beagh)
21. Sean Linnan (Turloughmore)
22. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields)
23. David Burke (St. Thomas')
24. Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins)
25. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)
26. Sean Blehane (Ahascragh Fohenagh)

Davy Fitz v Brian Lohan | Why they fell out and the impact on hurling

Share this article

Read more about

Brian Cody Galway Joe Canning Kilkenny Leinster Championship Leinster Hurling Championship Leinster Hurling Final Tj Reid Walter Walsh

You might like