Phil Egan
Phil Egan

12:23 25 Oct 2020

Share this article

Billy Holland has been named in the Munster team for Monday night’s Guinness PRO14 game against Cardiff Blues at Thomond Park.

It's one of nine changes made by Johan van Graan from the win over Edinburgh in Limerick just over two weeks ago.

Holland, who captains the side in his first appearance of the season will start alongside Fineen Wycherley in the second row.

It’s an all changed front row with James Cronin, Kevin O’Byrne, and Stephen Archer, while in the back row the Academy’s John Hodnett starts at openside and Gavin Coombes comes in at number eight while Jack O’Donoghue retains his place on the blindside flank.

Craig Casey and Ben Healy continue in the half-backs, while Rory Scannell is joined by Dan Goggin in midfield.

The final changes to the back three see Darren Sweetnam and Calvin Nash covering the wings with Nash making his first appearance of the campaign.

Mike Haley completes the starting 15 at full back.


(15-9) Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Darren Sweetnam; Ben Healy, Craig Casey

(1-8) James Cronin, Kevin O’Byrne, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Josh Wycherley, Roman Salanoa, Jean Kleyn, Chris Cloete, Nick McCarthy, JJ Hanrahan, Damian de Allende.

Share this article

Read more about

Ben Healy Billy Holland Guinness Pro14 Johann Van Graan Munster

You might like