Galway make a pair of changes...


Galway make a pair of changes for All Ireland quarter-final with Tipp

Share this article

Shane O'Neill's made two changes to his Galway side for Saturday's All Ireland Hurling quarter-final with Tipperary. 

Much as he did at half-time of the Leinster final defeat to Kilkenny, Aidan Harte replaces Sean Loftus at corner-back.

The other alteration is in the forwards, and sees David Burke come in for Niall Burke.

Tipp manager Liam Sheedy has resisted tinkering with the XV that started last week's 2-18 to 1-17 victory over Cork.

Galway team v Tipperary: 

1. Eanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)

2. Aidan Harte (Gort)
3. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)
4. Shane Cooney (St. Thomas')

5. Fintan Burke (St. Thomas')
6. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore Maree)
7. Joe Cooney (Sarsfields)

8. Padraic Mannion (c) (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
9. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)

10. Joe Canning (Portumna)
11. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
12. David Burke (St. Thomas')

13. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)
14. Conor Cooney (St. Thomas')
15. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)

16. James Skehill (Cappataggle)
17. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields)
18. TJ Brennan (Clarinbridge)
19. Sean Loftus (Turloughmore)
20. Adrian Tuohey (Beagh)
21. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)
22. Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins)
23. Sean Linnane (Turloughmore)
24. Niall Burke (Oranmore Maree)
25. Jarlath Mannion (Cappataggle)
26. Jack Grealish (Gort)

Tipperary team v Galway: 

1. Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha)
2. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
3. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
4. Alan Flynn (Kiladangan)
5. Niall O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
6. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
8. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
9. Michael Breen (Ballina)
10. Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)
11. John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha)
13. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
14. Séamus Callanan (c) (Drom-Inch)
15. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)

Share this article

Read more about

All Ireland Hurling Championship Cathal Mannion Daithi Burke Galway Gearoid Mcinerney Jason Forde Joe Canning Liam Sheedy Padraic Maher Pádraic Mannion Seamus Callanan Shane O'Neill Tipperary

You might like