Dublin and Mayo reveal their t...


Dublin and Mayo reveal their teams for All Ireland football final

Share this article

Dublin manager Dessie Farrell has named his team for Saturday night's All Ireland Senior Football final with Mayo. 

He's stuck with the same XV that started their semi-final victory over Cavan.

Jonny Cooper - a late replacement for Brian Howard a fortnight ago - keeps his place in the full-back line.

Mayo boss James Horan has also opted against tinkering with a winning formula.

The same XV that disposed of Tipperary in the All Ireland semi-final will try and stop the Dubs winning a six Sam Maguire in a row.

Dublin team:

1. Stephen Cluxton (c) (Parnells)

2. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

5. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Robert McDaid (Ballyboden St. Enda's)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
12. Sean Bugler (St. Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh)

13. Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
14. Con O'Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

Mayo team:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Chris Barrett (Clontarf)
3. Oisin Mullen (Kilmaine)
4. Lee Keegan (Westport)

5. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Eoghan McLaughlin (Westport)

8. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina Deel Rovers)
9. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Ryan O'Donoghue (Belmullet)
12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Tommy Conroy (The Neale)
14. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy) (c)
15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber)

BERNARD BROGAN & PAUL FLYNN | The Dublin years, Brian Fenton, Booze-ups | Supervalu Remote Roadshow

Share this article

Read more about

Aidan O'shea All-Ireland Senior Football Final All Ireland Football Final Cillian O'Connor Dessie Farrell Dublin James Horan Jonny Cooper Lee Keegan Mayo Sam Maguire Tommy Conroy

You might like