Mayo make two changes for All...


Mayo make two changes for All Ireland final date with Tyrone

Share this article

Mayo manager James Horan has named a team for Saturday's All Ireland senior football final with Tyrone. 

It shows two changes from the starting XV that started their semi-final win over Dublin.

Enda Hession comes in at left-wing back in place of Eoghan McLaughlin.

The other switch sees Bryan Walsh named in the half-forward line, with Darren McHale the man seemingly missing out.

McLaughlin suffered a double fracture of his jaw in a challenge from Dublin's John Small.

It was rumoured that Oisin Mullin would be named in the Mayo side, having made progress with the quad injury that forced him to miss the Dublin win. However, his name is not among Horan's chosen XV.


1. Rob Hennelly (Breaffy)

2. Padraig O'Hora (Ballina Stephenites)
3. Lee Keegan (Westport)
4. Michael Plunkett (Ballintubber)

5. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Enda Hession (Garrymore)

8. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)
9. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)

10 .Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
11. Aidan O Shea (Breaffy)
12. Bryan Walsh (Ballintubber)

13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
14. Tommy Conroy (The Neale)
15. Ryan O'Donoghue (Beal an Mhuirthead)

Farke: Omobamidele’s Ireland performances could force Premier debut

Share this article

Read more about

Aidan O'shea All Ireland Football Final Eoghan McLaughlin James Horan Lee Keegan Mayo Oisin Mullin Rob Hennelly Tyrone

You might like