David Moran returns to Kerry m...


David Moran returns to Kerry midfield for Super 8 trip to Meath

Share this article

Kerry manager Peter Keane has named his side for Saturday evening's Super-8 meeting with Meath in Navan. 

His XV shows one change from the team that started their draw with Donegal at Croke Park a fortnight ago.

David Moran returns to the Kerry midfield, with Diarmuid O'Connor the man to miss out.

Given the fact the starting side that lined out against Donegal showed three alterations from the one named earlier in the week, this team should probably be taken with a sizeable pinch of salt.

Kerry sit top of Group 1 of the Super-8s knowing a draw at Páirc Tailteann will be enough to secure an All Ireland Football semi-final.

Kerry team to play Meath:

1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
4. Tom O'Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
7. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

8. David Moran (Kerins O'Rahillys)
9. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)

10. Gavin White (Dr. Crokes)
11. Seán O'Shea (Kenmare)
12. Stephen O'Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)

Share this article

Read more about

All-Ireland Football Championship David Clifford David Moran Kerry Meath Peter Keane Super 8s

You might like