Clare switch it up for hurling...


Clare switch it up for hurling qualifier with Laois

Share this article

Brian Lohan's made four changes to his Clare side for Saturday's All Ireland Hurling qualifier with Laois. 

The Banner opened their 2020 Championship account with a 0-36 to 1-23 loss to Limerick last Sunday at a rain and windswept Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Centre-back Aidan McCarthy and full-forward Aron Shanagher - both called from the bench last week - will start at Nowlan Park this time around.

The other two introductions to the Clare side are both Championship debutants.

Corner-back Paul Flanagan and wing-forward Colin Guilfoyle will make their bows.

Jack Browne, Patrick O'Connor, Diarmuid Ryan and David Fitzgerald are the players dropping out of last week's starting XV.

Clare team v Laois: 
1. Eibhear Quilligan

2. Rory Hayes
3. Conor Cleary
4. Paul Flanagan

5. Stephen O'Halloran
6. Aidan McCarthy
7. Seadna Morey

8. David McInerney
9. Tony Kelly

10. Cathal Malone
11. David Reidy
12. Colin Guilfoyle

13. Shane O'Donnell
14. Aron Shanagher
15. Ryan Taylor

Ciarán Carey on dominant Limerick, and Tommy Walsh surveys the Cats

Share this article

Read more about

All Ireland Hurling Championship Brian Lohan Clare Hurling Championship Hurling Qualifiers Laois Nowlan Park Qualifiers

You might like