Tipperary make five changes fo...


Tipperary make five changes for NHL clash with Galway in Thurles

Share this article

Liam Sheedy has made five changes to his Tipperary side for Saturday's Allianz Hurling League Division 1A meeting with Galway. 

Brian Hogan replaces namesake Barry in goal, while Robert Byrne is in for Brian McGrath at wing-back.

Paddy Cadell comes in for Jake Morris, who started last week's win over Cork.

Dan McCormack returns to the half-forward line in place of Niall O'Meara. The final change sees Dillon Quirke replace Willie Connors.

Galway manager Shane O'Neill named his side on Thursday night, with Joe Canning surprisingly named to start in midfield.

Tipperary team v Galway:

1. Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha)

2. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
3. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
4. Barry Heffernan (Nenagh Eire Óg)

5. Robert Byrne (Portroe)
6. Seamus Kennedy (St. Mary's)
7. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Alan Flynn (Killadangan)
9. Paddy Cadell (JK Brackens)

10. Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)
11. Noel McGrath (c) (Loughmore-Castleiney)
12. Dillon Quirke (Clonoulty-Rossmore)

13. John O'Dwyer (Killenaule)
14. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
15. John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)

16. Barry Hogan (Kiladangan)
17. Michael Breen (Ballina)
18. Eoghan Connolly (Cashel King Cormacs)
19. Willie Connors (Killadangan)
20. Paul Flynn (Killadangan)
21. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
22. Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha)
23. Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
24. Jake Morris (Nenagh Eire Óg)
25. Niall O'Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
26. James Quigley (Killadangan)

Galway team: 

1. Eanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)

2. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields)
3. Daithí Burke (Turloughmore)
4. TJ Brennan (Clarinbridge)

5. Adrian Tuohey (Beagh)
6. Padraic Mannion (c) (Ahascragh-Fohenagh)
7. Aidan Harte (Gorte)

8. Joe Canning (Portumna)
9. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)

10. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)
11. Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins)
12. Conor Cooney (St. Thomas')

13. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)
14. Kevin Cooney (Sarsfields)
15. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)

Substitutes: 16. Daragh Fahy, 17. Jack Fitzpatrick, 18. Sean Loftus, 19. Fintan Burke, 20. Gearóid McInerney, 21. Diarmuid Kilcommins, 22. Jarlath Mannion, 23. Niall Burke, 24. Evan Niland, 25. Cathal Mannion, 26. Jack Hastings.

Lowry makes trip to the beach as Mickelson assumes PGA lead at Kiawah

Share this article

Read more about

Allianz Hurling League Cathal Barrett Dan McCormack Jason Forde Joe Canning John McGrath John O'Dwyer Liam Sheedy Noel McGrath Padraic Maher Tipperary

You might like