Share this article

Johnny Sexton is back in the Leinster team for Friday's Heineken Champions Cup last-16 clash with Toulon at the RDS.

It's one of four personnel changes made by Leo Cullen from last week's win over Munster in the Guinness PRO14 final.

Hugo Keenan continues at full-back with Jordan Larmour again on the right-wing and James Lowe comes in on the left for his 50th Leinster cap.

Robbie Henshaw and Rory O’Loughlin both start in the centre once again and Luke McGrath is at scrumhalf alongside the returning Sexton, who captains the side.

In the pack, there is one change in the front row with Cian Healy and Rónan Kelleher joined by Tadhg Furlong.

In the second row, Devin Toner is joined by Ryan Baird who starts for the second time in Europe.

The back row is unchanged with Rhys Ruddock at blindside, Josh van der Flier at openside and last week’s Player of the Match Jack Conan at number eight.

Leinster team to face Toulon:

15. Hugo Keenan
14. Jordan Larmour
13. Rory O’Loughlin
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. James Lowe
10. Johnny Sexton (C)
9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy
2. Rónan Kelleher
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Devin Toner
5. Ryan Baird
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan


16. James Tracy
17. Ed Byrne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Ross Molony
20. Scott Fardy
21. Hugh O’Sullivan
22. Ross Byrne
23. Dave Kearney

Share this article

Read more about

Heineken Champions Cup Johnny Sexton Leinster Leo Cullen RDS Rugby Toulon

You might like