Seven Changes For Leinster'...


Seven Changes For Leinster's Pro 12 Clash with Connacht


12:51 18 Dec 2014

Share this article

Leinster have made seven changes to their side for tomorrow’s Guinness Pro 12 inter pro derby against Connacht at the RDS.

Five of those changes are in the pack, with Michael Bent, Aaron Dundon and Tadhg Furlong making up a completely new front row.

Shane Jennings returns from injury to take his place in the back row, alongside the returning Kevin McLaughlin.

In the backline, there are two switches from last week’s Champions Cup win over Harlequins.

Dave Kearney returns from injury to take his place on the left wing, while Noel Reid partners Luke Fitzgerald in the centre.

Gordon D’Arcy starts on the bench, while Ian Madigan misses out with minor knocks to his ankle and shoulder.

Also on the bench is Maks Van Dyke, who’s in line to make his first appearance for Leinster having signed last week on a short term contract.

Meanwhile, Connacht have made 14 changes to their side for the game.

Robbie Henshaw and Bundee Aki are paired in the centre for the game.

Mils Muliaina is in at full back, alongside Danie Poolman and Matt Healy in the back three.

Jack Carty and Kieran Marmion make up the half back pairing.

Up front, John Muldoon captains the side from the back row.

The game takes place at the RDS on Friday evening, with kick off at 7.35pm.



15. Rob Kearney

14. Zane Kirchner

13. Luke Fitzgerald

12. Noel Reid

11. Dave Kearney

10. Jimmy Gopperth

9. Isaac Boss

1. Michael Bent

2. Aaron Dundon

3. Tahdg Furlong

4. Devin Toner

5. Kane Douglas

6. Kevin McLaughlin

7. Shane Jennings

8. Jamie Heaslip (C)


16. Sean Cronin

17. Jack McGrath

18. Maks Van Dyk

19. Jack Conan

20. Jordi Murphy

21. Luke McGrath

22. Cathal Marsh

23. Gordon D'Arcy

Share this article

Read more about


You might like