Pauw names squad for World Cup...


Pauw names squad for World Cup qualifiers against Slovakia and Georgia

Phil Egan
Phil Egan

11:39 19 Nov 2021

Share this article

Republic of Ireland manager Vera Pauw has named a squad of 25 players for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Slovakia and Georgia at Tallaght Stadium.

Midfielder Ruesha Littlejohn and forward Kyra Carusa are included once again after missing last month's qualifiers against Sweden and Finland due to injury.

Wexford Youths midfielder Ellen Molloy, who is preparing for the FAI Cup final, is recalled after impressing for the Ireland under-19s qualifiers last month, while her clubmate Aoibheann Clancy is also included.

Shelbourne pair  Saoirse Noonan and Ciara Grant will also link up with the squad after Sunday's final - with the rest of the Ireland squad set to attend that game as spectators.

Vera Pauw will add a third goalkeeper to the squad once international clearance comes through from FIFA.

Ireland Republic of Ireland Squad:

Goalkeepers: Courtney Brosnan (Everton), Grace Moloney (Reading)

Defenders: Louise Quinn (Birmingham City), Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Diane Caldwell (North Carolina Courage), Claire Walsh (Glasgow City), Savannah McCarthy (Galway WFC), Éabha O'Mahony (Boston College), Áine O'Gorman (Peamount United)

Midfielders: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Denise O'Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Megan Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ruesha Littlejohn (Aston Villa), Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths), Jamie Finn (Birmingham City), Niamh Farrelly (Glasgow City), Ciara Grant (Shelbourne), Aoibheann Clancy (Wexford Youths), Roma McLaughlin (Central Connecticut State University)

Forwards: Heather Payne (Florida State University), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Kyra Carusa (HB Koge), Leanne Kiernan (Liverpool), Saoirse Noonan (Shelbourne), Lucy Quinn (Birmingham City)

FIFA Women's World Cup Qualifying Round - Group A

Republic of Ireland v Slovakia - Thursday, November 25th in Tallaght Stadium - 7pm

Republic of Ireland v Georgia -  Tuesday, November 30th in Tallaght Stadium - 7pm

Share this article

Read more about

Georgia Kyra Carusa Republic Of Ireland Ruesha Littlejohn Slovakia Vera Pauw

You might like