Mayo manager Horan rings the c...


Mayo manager Horan rings the changes for League clash with Meath

Share this article

Mayo football manager James Horan has made seven changes to his starting XV for Sunday's Allianz League Division 2 game with Meath. 

Last week's win over Westmeath secured a Division 2 semi-final for the Connacht champions.

Eoin O'Donoghue comes in at corner-back in place of Westport's Eoin Ben Doyle.

Horan makes a pair of alterations to the half-back line, with Stephen Coen and Fergal Boland in for Paddy Durcan and Eoghan McLoughlin.

There's another couple of changes in the half-forward line with Darren McHale and Brian Walsh replacing Conor Loftus and Jordan Flynn.

In the full-forward line, Paul Twomey and James Carr take the places of Tommy Conroy and Ryan O'Donoghue.

Lee Keegan will be making his 64th league appearance for the county.

Mayo team v Meath:

1. Rob Hennelly (Breaffy)

2. Eoin O'Donoghue (Belmullet)
3. Oisin Mullin (Kilmaine)
4. Lee Keegan (Westport)

5. Michael Plunkett (Ballintubber)
6. Stephen Coen (C) - (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)

8. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)
9. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)

10 .Fionn McDonagh (Westport)
11. Darren McHale (Knockmore)
12. Brian Walsh (Ballintubber)

13. Paul Towey (Charlestown)
14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber)
15. James Carr (Ardagh)

Minister confirms some fans to return for Ireland’s summer tests

Share this article

Read more about

Allianz Football League James Horan Lee Keegan Mayo Meath

You might like