Share this article

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has made eight changes for their trip to Ospreys in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow evening.

Rhys Ruddock moves to number eight with Scott Penny and Josh Murphy joining him in the back-row while James Tracy starts at hooker.

James Lowe, Cian Kelleher, and Hugo Keenan form a new-look back three for the defending champions.

Jamison Gibson-Park starts at out-half with Conor O'Brien coming into midfield.

Leinster v Ospreys in Guinness PRO14: Hugo Keenan, Cian Kelleher, Jimmy O'Brien, Conor O’Brien, James Lowe, Ciarán Frawley, Jamison Gibson-Park; Peter Dooley, James Tracy, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Scott Fardy (c), Josh Murphy, Scott Penny, Rhys Ruddock,

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Michael Milne, Jack Aungier, Jack Dunne, Ryan Baird, Rowan Osborne, Harry Byrne, Tommy O’Brien


 Sam Barnes/Sportsfile


Tommy O'Donnell and Darren Sweetnam will make their returns from injury this weekend after being named on the Munster bench for their match at Zebre.

It'll be O'Donnell's first game since Christmas with Sweetnam set to play for the first time since October.

Craig Casey comes in for Neil Cronin at scrum-half for the Reds with Sammy Arnold and Rory Scannell coming into the centre.

Chris Cloete and Jack O'Sullivan come into the back-row with Darren O'Shea starting in the second-row.

Munster v Zebre in Guinness PRO14: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; JJ Hanrahan, Craig Casey; James Cronin, Niall Scannell (c), John Ryan; Fineen Wycherley, Darren O’Shea; Arno Botha, Chris Cloete, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Gavin Coombes, Tommy O’Donnell, Neil Cronin, Dan Goggin, Darren Sweetnam.



 Eóin Noonan/Sportsfile


Connacht head coach Andy Friend has made four changes for their game at Edinburgh.

Denis Buckley and Shane Delahunt come into the front-row with Joe Maksymiw (pron: maxi-moo) and academy player Niall Murray in the second-row.

The rest of the side is unchanged from last week's victory over Cardiff in Galway.

Connacht in Edinburgh in Guinness PRO14: Tiernan O’Halloran, Niyi Adeolokun, Kyle Godwin, Peter Robb, John Porch, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion

Forwards: Denis Buckley, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bealham, Niall Murray, Joe Maksymiw, Paul Boyle, Colby Fainga’a, Jarrad Butler (c).

Replacements: Jonny Murphy, Paddy McAllister, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Eoghan Masterson, Eoin McKeon, Caolin Blade, Conor Fitzgerald, Tom Daly.

Everyone’s in the Team Of Us.

Vodafone. The Official Sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team.

Share this article

You might like

Live: Title


Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air



Next up on queue


There are currently no podcasts in the queue

Go to podcasts

On Air

Dublin Talks with Adrian & Jer...

Dublin Talks with Adrian & Jeremy



Up next

The Sound of the City with Bar...

The Sound of the City with Barry Dunne



The Big Ride Home With Brian M...

The Big Ride Home With Brian Maher



The Fix with Ciaran O'Connor

The Fix with Ciaran O'Connor



The Sound of the City at Night...

The Sound of the City at Night with Karl Dawson



The Sound of the City at Night

The Sound of the City at Night



The Sound of the City with Bre...

The Sound of the City with Brendan Roache



Saturday Social

Saturday Social



00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on