John 'Bubbles' O'Dwyer omitted...


John 'Bubbles' O'Dwyer omitted from Tipperary's 2022 panel

Share this article

The name of John 'Bubbles' O'Dwyer is a notable absentee from the Tipperary senior hurling panel confirmed for 2022. 

New manager Colm Bonnar revealed a 34-man squad, with the start of the Allianz Hurling League just under three weeks away.

According to Tipp FM, O'Dwyer is not currently part of the management's plans for this year.

Back into the Tipp panel come Denis Maher and Ger Browne, while there are first call-ups for Conor Stakelum, Gearóid O’Connor, Conor Bowe, Dylan Walsh and Enda Heffernan.

Tipperary 2022 panel: 

Barry Hogan (Kiladangan)
Brian Hogan (Lorrha Dorrha)
Craig Morgan (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
Eoghan Connolly (Cashel King Cormacs)
Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
Robert Byrne (Portroe)
Paddy Cadell (JK Brackens)
Barry Heffernan (Nenagh Eire Óg)
Dillon Quirke (Clonoulty Rossmore)
James Quigley (Kiladangan)
Enda Heffernan (Clonoulty Rossmore)
John Meagher (Loughmore-Castleiney)
Seamus Kennedy (St Marys)
Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)
Alan Flynn (Kiladangan)
Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
Conor Bowe (Moyne-Templetuohy)
John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
Patrick Maher (Lorrha Dorrha)
Ger Browne (Cashel King Cormacs)
Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan Kilcash)
Michael Breene (Ballina)
Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
Conor Stakelum Thurles (Sarsfields)
Jake Morris Nenagh (Eire Óg)
Gearoid O’Connor (Moyne-Templetuohy)
Dillon Walsh (Ballingarry)
Denis Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
Jason Forde (Silvermines)
Paul Flynn (Kiladangan)
Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)

Third time lucky for MK Dons who land Ireland U21 skipper Coventry

Share this article

Read more about

John "Bubbles" O'Dwyer John O'Dwyer Tipperary

You might like