Galway and Sligo reveal hands...


Galway and Sligo reveal hands for Connacht semi

Share this article

Galway football manager Kevin Walsh has made four changes to his side for Sunday's Connacht semi final with Sligo. Bernard Power, Kieran Molloy, Gareth Bradshaw and Fiontán Ó Curraoin all come into a side given a fright by London in the quarter finals.

Power replaces Ruairi Lavelle in goal, while Molloy and Bradshaw are introduced to the half-back line in place of David Wynne and Gary O’Donnell. The other change sees Ó Curraoin introduced to midfield in place of Padraic Cunningham.

Galway were far from impressive in reaching the semi finals, with a 0-16 to 1-9 win over London in Ruislip earlier this month.

With regular net-minder Aidan Devaney absent through injury, Eamonn Kilgannon starts in goal for Sligo. Manager Paul Taylor has named a side that shows ten differences from the one that played Galway at the same stage of last year's Championship.

Sunday's game has a 3.30 throw-in at Markievicz Park.


1. Bernard Power

2. Eoghan Kerin 3. Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh  4. Liam Silke

5. Kieran Molloy  6. Gareth Bradshaw  7. John Daly

8. Thomas Flynn  9. Fiontán Ó Curraoin

10. Shane Walsh  11. Michael Daly   12. Johnny Heaney

13. Antaine Ó Laoi   14. Ian Burke  15. Danny Cummins



1. Eamonn Killgannon

2. Michael Gordon  3. Peter Laffey  4. Keelan Cawley

5. Gerard O'Kelly Lynch  6. Darragh Cummins  7. Paul Mc Namara

8. Adrain McIntyre   9. Paul Kilcoyne

10. Mikey Gordon  11. Sean Carrabine  12. Nathan Mullen

13. Paddy O'Connor  14. Adrian Marren  15. Niall Murphy (C)

Share this article

Read more about

All-ireland Championship Connacht Connacht Football Championship Galway Kevin Walsh Markievicz Park Sligo

You might like