County final Round-Up: Crokes...


County final Round-Up: Crokes pip Jude's in Dublin decider


08:31 21 Nov 2021

Share this article

An injury-time point from Callum Pearson helped Kilmacud Crokes claim their 9th Dublin Senior Football Championship title on Sunday.

They edged out southside neighbours St Jude's on a scoreline of 1-7 to 1-6 at Parnell Park.

In doing so, the Stillorgan men completed the Senior double, having taken the County Hurling title with a victory over Na Fianna last weekend.

Former (possibly also, future?) Dublin star Paul Mannion picked off four points for Crokes.

Jude's full-forward David Mannix had a couple of eye-catching efforts among his trio of scores.

In Mayo, Knockmore retained their SFC title with a 1-9 to 0-6 victory over Belmullet in Ballina.

The holders were crowned for a tenth time after notching five of the last six points to see off Belmullet, who were contesting their first senior decider for 40 years.

In the Westmeath Senior final replay, St Loman's Mullingar had to go to extra-time to finally see off Garrycastle.

County star John Heslin was scorer in chief for Loman's, finishing with seven points to his name.

Alex Gardiner's 1-5 couldn't quite get a classy Garrycastle side over he line at Cusack Park.

On the provincial scene, there were Leinster Championship wins for Naomh Mairtin, Blessington and Naas.

Louth champions Naomh Mairtin saw off Rathvilly with plenty to spare, the final score at Haggardstown was 2-16 to 1-5.

The dream season continued for Kildare kingpins Naas as they beat Offaly side Tullamore 2-11 to 3-7 to set up a meeting with neighbours Blessington, who had two points to spare over Millinalaghta, 1-7 to 1-5.

On the Hurling scene, Midleton are Cork county champions after beating Glen Rovers by three points, 0-24 to 1-18.

Conor Lehane helped himself to a baker's dozen, 13 points, including 8 placed balls.

Pa Horgan bagged no less that 1-12 (0-10f) of Rovers' total, but it was his county partner Lehane who edged a good old-fashioned shootout at Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

County Final rundown...


Mayo SFC final
Knockmore 1-9 Belmullet 0-6

Westmeath SFC final replay
St Loman's, Mullingar 1-16 Garrycastle 1-12 (AET)

Fermanagh SFC final
Derrygonnelly Harps 2-8 Enniskillen 0-5

Waterford SFC final
The Nire 1-7 Rathgormack 0-9

Dublin SFC final
Kilmacud Crokes 1-0 St Judes 1-6

Connacht club SFC quarter-finals
Tourlestrane 0-9 St Kieran's 0-4
Mountbellew/Moylough 0-16 Sean O'Heslin’s 2-8

Leinster club SFC Round 1
Naomh Mairtin 2-16 Rathvilly 1-5
Mulllinalaghta 1-5 Blessington 1-7
Naas 2-11 Tullamore 3-7

Ulster club SFC Round 1
Glen Watty Grahams 0-8 St Eunan's 1-4

Tipperary SFC final
Loughmore-Castleiney 1-12 Clonmel Commercials 1-11


Offaly SHC final
St Rynagh's 1-11 Coolderry 0-12

Cork SHC final
Midleton 0-24 Glen Rovers 1-18

Share this article

Read more about

Dublin SFC GAA Gaelic Football Hurling

You might like