No Darren Randolph as Kenny na...


No Darren Randolph as Kenny names Ireland squad

Share this article

Stephen Kenny has named his squad for next week's World Cup qualifiers. 

The Republic of Ireland boss has left out experienced keeper Darren Randolph out of his 25-man selection.

Callum Robinson is not included, having contracted Covid-19.

Burnley's Nathan Collins earns a first senior call-up, while Jeff Hendrick returns to the squad.

Ireland take on Portugal away next Wednesday, before home games against Azerbaijan and Serbia.

Republic of Ireland squad

Goalkeepers: Gavin Bazunu, Caoimhin Kelleher, Mark Travers

Defenders: Seamus Coleman, Matt Doherty, Shane Duffy, John Egan, Dara O'Shea, Ryan Manning, James McClean, Andrew Omobamidele, Nathan Collins

Midfielders: Josh Cullen, Jeff Hendrick, Conor Hourihane, Harry Arter, Jamie McGrath, Jayson Molumby

Forwards: Aaron Connolly, James Collins, Adam Idah, Troy Parrott, Shane Long, Ronan Curtis, Daryl Horgan

Share this article

Read more about

Darren Randolph Ireland Qualifiers Republic Of Ireland Stephen Kenny World Cup

You might like