Waterford and Limerick name si...


Waterford and Limerick name sides for All Ireland hurling final

Share this article

Limerick and Waterford have both named their sides for Sunday's All Ireland Senior Hurling final at Croke Park. 

Liam Cahill is the only one of the two managers involved to decide on changing a winning formula.

The Waterford manager has inserted Neil Montgomery into his half-forward line, with Jake Dillon dropping to the bench.

John Kiely's opted against tinkering with the side that beat Galway in last month's semi-finals.

Aaron Gillane has been passed fit to start, despite spending the night of the semi-final in hospital following a heavy knock to the back.

1. Nickie Quaid (Effin)

2. Sean Finn (Bruff)
3. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)
4. Barry Nash (South Liberties)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
6. Declan Hannon (c) (Adare)
7. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)

8. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
9. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patricks)
11. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)
12. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)

13. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
14. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)
15. Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

16. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)
17. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
18. Adrian Breen (Na Piarsaigh)
19. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
20. Ronan Connolly (Adare)
21. Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)
22. Richie English (Doon)
23. Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)
24. Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock)
25. David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)
26. Pat Ryan (Doon)

1. Stephen O'Keeffe (Ballygunner)

2. Ian Kenny (Ballygunner)
3. Conor Prunty (c) (Abbeyside)
4. Shane McNulty (De La Salle)

5. Calum Lyons (Ballyduff Lower)
6. Tadhg de Búrca (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg) 7. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)

8. Jamie Barron (FourMileWater)
9. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)

10. Jack Fagan (De La Salle)
11. Neil Montgomery (Abbeyside)
12. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)

13. Dessie Hutchinson (Ballygunner)
14. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
15. Jack Prendergast (Lismore)

16. Billy Nolan (Roanmore)
17. Peter Hogan (Ballygunner)
18. Mark O’Brien (Ferrybank)
19. Mikey Kearney (Ballyduff Upper)
20. Patrick Curran (Dungarvan)
21. Colin Dunford (Colligan)
22. Conor Gleeson (FourMileWater)
23. Darragh Lyons (Dungarvan)
24. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)
25. Iarlaith Daily (Lismore)
26. Shane Fives (Tourin)

All-Ireland Hurling Final Preview | Shane McGrath on Limerick vs Waterford

Share this article

Read more about

All-Ireland Hurling Final Jake Dillon Limerick Waterford

You might like