Tee Times and groups revealed...


Tee Times and groups revealed for day one at The Masters

Share this article

Rory McIlroy will have former Irish Open winner Jon Rahm and Xander Schauffele for company for the first two rounds at The Masters. 

The Ulster man landed the most recent of his four major titles in 2014 and will again be attempting to complete the career Grand Slam at Augusta this week.

McIlroy has been working alongside his new coach Pete Cowen in Georgia ahead of the first major of the season, after admitting to trying to make changes to his swing to compete with Bryson DeChambeau's long hitting from the tee.

Reigning Open champion Shane Lowry will play alongside fellow major winner Justin Rose and Matt Kuchar.

Offaly native Lowry will be playing Augusta for the sixth time in his career and he says the course is in "unbelievable shape" this week as he looks to build on his 25th-place finish at The Masters last season.

Defending champion and current world number one Dustin Johnson will be in a group with 2020 Race to Dubai winner Lee Westwood and last year's US Amateur champion Tyler Strafaci.

Brooks Koepka, who will teeing up for the first time since undergoing knee surgery, is in a three-ball with two-time Masters winner Bubba Watson and Viktor Hovland.


Masters, golf Fans walk onto the course at the first hole during the first round for the Masters golf tournament Thursday, April 11, 2019, in Augusta, Ga. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)

Tee Times

Thursday's Masters tee-times (Irish time)

1300 M Thompson, H Swafford

1312 S Lyle (Sco), M Jones (Aus), D Frittelli (Rsa)

1324 I Woosnam (Wal), J Herman, S Cink

1336 S Munoz (Col), H Stenson (Swe), R Streb

1348 B Langer (Ger), W Zalatoris, J Long (Eng)

1400 B Harman, I Poulter (Eng), B Todd

1412 C Schwartzel (Rsa), Si Woo Kim (Kor), C Conners (Can)

1424 D Willett (Eng), J Niemann (Chl), K Kisner

1436 J Day (Aus), M Wolff, C Champ

1448 H Matsuyama (Jpn), H English, A Ancer (Mex)

1506 B Watson, B Koepka, V Hovland (Nor)

1518 S Garcia (Esp), W Simpson, C Bezuidenhout (Rsa)

1530 D Johnson, L Westwood (Eng), T Strafaci

1542 X Schauffele, J Rahm (Esp), R McIlroy (NIrl)

1554 P Reed, D Berger, P Casey (Eng)

1606 V Singh (Fij), M Laird (Sco)

1618 L Mize, J Walker, B Gay

1630 C Ortiz (Mex), M Hughes (Can), B Wiesberger (Aut)

1642 M Weir (Can), CT Pan (Tai), R MacIntyre (Sco)

1654 J M Olazabal (Esp), M Wallace (Eng), L Griffin

1712 V Perez (Fra), J Kokrak, M Leishman (Aus)

1724 F Couples, F Molinari (Ita), C Osborne

1736 Z Johnson, K Na, G Woodland

1748 S Lowry (Irl), J Rose (Eng), M Kuchar

1800 B Horschel, T Hatton (Eng), R Palmer

1812 P Mickelson, T Fleetwood (Eng), S Scheffler

1824 P Cantlay, Sungjae Im (Kor), M Fitzpatrick (Eng)

1836 A Scott (Aus), B DeChambeau, M Homa

1848 T Finau, L Oosthuizen (Rsa), J Thomas

1900 J Spieth, C Smith (Aus), C Morikawa

Subscribe to our Patreon HERE for exclusive Golf Weekly content!

Share this article

Read more about

Rory McIlroy Shane Lowry The Masters

You might like