Phil Egan
Phil Egan

12:21 18 Sep 2020

Share this article

Leinster captain Johnny Sexton returns to the starting team for Saturday's Heineken Champions Cup quarter-final with Saracens at the Aviva Stadium. 

Leo Cullen has also handed European debuts to Hugo Keenan and Will Connors, while Ryan Baird could get his first taste of European action from the bench.

Jordan Larmour will win his 50th cap for Leinster and is included in a back three with Hugo Keenan and James Lowe.

Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose form the centre pairing for the recently crowned Guinness Pro14 champions.

In the half-backs, Luke McGrath starts at scrumhalf alongside captain Sexton.

Cian Healy, who will become the fourth most-capped Leinster player of all time, is selected in the front alongside Seán Cronin and Andrew Porter.

Devin Toner and James Ryan will again start in the second row and the back row sees Caelan Doris, Will Connors and Jack Conan all included.

Alex Goode will start at out-half for defending champions Saracens in the place of the suspended Owen Farrell.

Leinster team:

15-9: Jordan Larmour, Hugo Keenan, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe, Johnny Sexton (C), Luke McGrath.

1-8: Cian Healy, Seán Cronin, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, James Ryan, Caelan Doris, Will Connors, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Rónan Kelleher, Ed Byrne, Michael Bent, Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ross Byrne, Rory O’Loughlin.

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Share this article

Read more about

Aviva Stadium Heineken Champions Cup Johnny Sexton Leinster Leo Cullen Saracens

You might like