Ryan Baird included in Irish s...


Ryan Baird included in Irish squad as attention turns to France

Share this article

Leinster's uncapped pair Ryan Baird and Will Connors will both link up with the Ireland senior squad this week, as attention turns toward the trip to unbeaten France in just under a fortnight.
With the penultimate game against Italy postponed, Ireland are in the middle of a three-week break, since the defeat against England last week.
Head coach Andy Farrell has brought together a squad of 35 for a training camp this week, with Ultan Dillane and Dave Heffernan set to go straight back into national training, having taken part in Connacht's PRO14 win against the Southern Kings in Port Elizabeth yesterday.
Second-row Ryan Baird is included, after his hattrick of tries for Leinster on Friday night. The 20-year-old had previously been involved with the pre-tournament training camp in January.
With Cian Healy absent due to the hip injury sustained versus England, Farrell has opted against bringing in another specialist loosehead prop, while Garry Ringrose is absent once again, as he deals with a hand injury.
Ulster's uncapped pair Tom O'Toole and Billy Burns are again retained in the group, however, Will Addison is out, having struggled with injury for the last month.
Backs: (15)
Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 26 caps
Billy Burns (Ulster) 0 caps
Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 6 caps
Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 21 caps
John Cooney (Terenure College/Ulster) 11 caps
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 84 caps
Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 9 caps
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 43 caps
Dave Kearney  (Lansdowne/Leinster) 19 caps
Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 24 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 3 caps
Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 19 caps
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 81 caps
Jonathan Sexton (St Marys College/Leinster) 91 caps
Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 28 caps

Forwards: (20)
Ryan Baird (Dublin University/Leinster) 0 caps
Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 0 caps
Max Deegan (Lansdowne/Leinster) 1 cap
Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht) 15 caps
Caelan Doris (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 2 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 44 caps
Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 1 cap
Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 55 caps
Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 11 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 3 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 39 caps
Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Ulster) 56 caps
Jack O’Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster) 2 caps
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 67 caps
Tom O’Toole (Banbridge/Ulster) 0 caps
Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 26 caps
James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 26 caps
CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 41 caps
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 70 caps
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 26 caps

Everyone’s in the Team Of Us.

Vodafone. The Official Sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team.

Share this article

Read more about

Andy Farrell Cian Haly France Ryan Baird Six Nations 2020 Tom O'toole Will Addison Will Connors

You might like