One New Face In Republic Of Ir...


One New Face In Republic Of Ireland Squad


12:33 12 Mar 2015

Share this article

There is one uncapped player in the provisional Republic of Ireland squad for the Euro 2016 qualifier against Poland later this month.

Martin O’Neill revealed a 35-man squad for the Aviva Stadium clash on Sunday 29th March.

And uncapped Bournemouth midfielder Harry Arter is included.

The former U19 international has impressed Martin O’Neill while featuring for the Championship leaders this season.

Shay Given is among the five goalkeepers included in the squad.

Robbie Brady is also in the squad, despite suffering an injury in training recently with Hull.

Wes Hoolahan was also initially left out of the squad.

But that was put down to an administration error, and he was included in a re-issued squad later.

98FM's Darren Cleary has been speaking to the Republic of Ireland manager Martin O'Neill:

The provisional squad in full:

David Forde,

Shay Given,

Keiren Westwood,

Darren Randolph,

Rob Elliot,


Richard Keogh,

Marc Wilson,

Seamus Coleman,

Cyrus Christie,

John O’Shea,

Alex Pearce,

Paul McShane,

Ciaran Clark,

Stephen Ward,


James McCarthy,

Jeff Hendrick,

Harry Arter,

Glenn Whelan,

Darron Gibson,

Paul Green,

Aiden McGeady,

Anthony Pilkington,

James McClean,

Robbie Brady,

Stephen Quinn,

David Meyler,


Robbie Keane,

Shane Long,

Daryl Murphy,

Jon Walters,

Kevin Doyle,

Anthony Stokes,

Simon Cox,

David McGoldrick.

Share this article

Read more about


You might like