Kerry name team for Munster Fo...


Kerry name team for Munster Football semi-final with Cork

Share this article

Kerry have shown their hand for Sunday's Munster Football semi-final with Cork. 

There's a Championship debut for Listry forward, Ronan Buckley.

While Dr. Crokes' Tony Brosnan is poised to make his first Championship appearance in over four years.

Peter Keane's picked ten of the side that started September 2019's All Ireland final replay with Dublin.

Buckley and Brosnan aside, Peter Crowley, Gavin White and Dara Moynihan are the other alterations from that outing at Croke Park 14-months ago.

Kerry team v Cork - Munster Football semi-final: 
1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
4. Tom O'Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
7. Gavin White (Dr. Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerrins O'Rahily's)
9. Diarmuid O’Connor (An Ghaeltacht)

10. Stephen O'Brien (Kenmare)
11. Sean O'Shea (Kenmare)
12. Ronan Buckley (Listry)

13. Tony Brosnan (Dr. Crokes)
14. David Clifford (Fossa)
15. Dara Moynihan (Spa)

Cork manager Ronan McCarthy had sprung a surprise in his selection.

Collingwood AFL player Mark Keane is on the Rebels bench for Sunday's game at Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Keane had only recently signed a two-year deal with Collingwood.

Cork team v Kerry - Munster Football semi-final: 

1. Micheal Martin (Nemo Rangers)

2. Sean Powter (Douglas)
3. Maurice Shanley (Clonakilty)
4. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)

5. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
6. Sean Meehan (Kiskeam)
7. Mattie Taylor (Mallow)

8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)
9. Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)

10. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
11. Colm O’Callaghan (Éire Óg)
12. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

17. Sam Ryan (St Finbarr’s)
18. Paul Ring (Aghabullogue)
19. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
20. Tadhg Corkery (Cill Na Martra)
21. Paul Walsh (Kanturk)
22. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
23. Sean White (Clonakilty)
24. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
25. Mark Keane (Mitchelstown)
26. Damien Gore (Kilmacabea)

Share this article

Read more about

Cork David Clifford Kerry Munster Football Championship Peter Keane

You might like