Jeremy Loughman earns first Ir...


Jeremy Loughman earns first Irish call up

Share this article

Jeremy Loughman has been called into the Irish squad for the first time. 
The Munster prop is drafted in ahead of this weekend's Six Nations clash with England.
He will provide cover in the absence of Andrew Porter, who has been ruled out of the remainder of the competition due to an ankle injury.
Jordan Larmour has also joined the injured list, after picking up a hip problem in Leinster's win over Benetton last weekend.

Eight players return to the squad after provincial action, including Ulster's Iain Henderson.
He played 80 minutes in their URC win over Cardiff and could come into contention for game time with Ireland in the coming weeks.
The squad reassembled at Carton House last night ahead of this weekend's clash in Twickenham.
Ireland Squad
Backs (16)Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 35 capsRobert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) 2 capsJoey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 30 capsJack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 11 capsCraig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 5 capsAndrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 29 capsJamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 15 capsMack Hansen (Connacht) 3 capsRobbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 55 capsJames Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) 3 capsHugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 18 capsJames Lowe (Leinster) 10 capsMichael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) 1 capConor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 94 capsGarry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 40 capsJohnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 103 caps CAPTAIN
Forwards (19)Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 8 capsFinlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 21 capsTadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 28 capsJack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 25 capsGavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 capsCaelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 15 capsTadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 55 capsCian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 114 capsDave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 6 capsIain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 66 capsRob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 24 capsDave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 46 capsJeremy Loughman (Munster/Garryowen) uncappedPeter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 82 capsJames Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 42 capsDan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 5 capsNick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) 2 capsKieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena) 4 capsJosh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 38 caps

Share this article

Read more about

Andy Farrell Iain Henderson Ireland Jeremy Loughman Munster Rugby

You might like