Share this article

England head coach Eddie Jones has made a number of big calls in his Six Nations squad, with eight uncapped players in his group of 34 for the start of the tournament.

Notably, Jones has opted against calling up the in-form pair of Harlequins' Alex Dombrandt or Exeter's Sam Simmons, despite Billy Vunipola being unavailable with a broken arm.

21-year-old Wasps outhalf Jacob Umaga - nephew to All-Blacks legend Tana is named in a squad for the very first time, while uncapped Northampton Saints trio Fraser Dingwall, George Furbank, and Alex Moon are also included.

Exeter's Tom Dunn, Ben Earl of Saracens, Bath prop Will Stuart, and Gloucester winger Ollie Thorley also come into the squad.

A number of injuries for Edde Jones mean that the 34-man squad is shorn of 10 players who featured for England at the World Cup last year, with Jack Nowell, Henry Slade and Billy Vunoipola all sidelined, but Dan Cole has been dropped.

England begin their Six Nations title quest away to France on 2 February.

Forwards Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs) Tom Curry (Sale Sharks) Tom Dunn (Exeter Chiefs, uncapped) Ben Earl (Saracens, uncapped) Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby) Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers) Jamie George (Saracens) Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors) Maro Itoje (Saracens) George Kruis (Saracens) Joe Launchbury (Wasps) Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints) Joe Marler (Harlequins) Alex Moon (Northampton Saints, uncapped) Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins) Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, uncapped) Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby) Mako Vunipola (Saracens) Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)

Backs Elliot Daly (Saracens) Ollie Devoto (Exeter Chiefs) Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, uncapped) Owen Farrell (Saracens) George Ford (Leicester Tigers) George Furbank (Northampton Saints, uncapped) Willi Heinz (Gloucester Rugby) Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby) Jonny May (Leicester Tigers) Ollie Thorley (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped) Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers) Jacob Umaga (Wasps, uncapped) Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby) Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Everyone’s in the Team Of Us.

Vodafone. The Official Sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team.

Subscribe to Off The Ball's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Share this article

Read more about

2020 Six Nations ALEX DOMBRANDT DAN COLE Eddie Jones England Rugby JACOB UMAGA Six Nations

You might like