Dublin Make Eight Changes For...


Dublin Make Eight Changes For Lidl Ladies NFL Semi-Final With Cork

Share this article

Dublin ladies football boss Mick Bohan has shuffled his pack ahead of the defending champions' Lidl Ladies National Football League Division One semi-final against Cork At Nowlan Park.

Ciara Trant returns in goal while there are starts in defence for Martha Byrne, Rachel Ruddy and Niamh Collins.

Lauren Magee starts in midfield with player of the year Lyndsey Davey selected at wing-forward with Sinéad Aherne and Nicole Owens picked in the full-forward line.

Dublin team v Cork:

1 Ciara Trant - St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne - Cuala
3 Olwen Carey - Thomas Davis
4 Rachel Ruddy - Ballyboden St Endas
5 Aoife Kane - Kilmacud Crokes
6 Sinéad Finnegan - Fingallians
7 Niamh Collins - Foxrock Cabinteely
8 Sinéad Goldrick - Foxrock Cabinteely
9 Lauren Magee - Kilmacud Crokes
10 Carla Rowe - Clann Mhuire
11 Niamh McEvoy - St Sylvesters
12 Lyndsey Davey - Skerries Harps
13 Sinéad Aherne - St Sylvesters
14 Noelle Healy - Mourneabbey
15 Nicole Owens - St Sylvesters


INPHO/Laszlo Geczo


The Cork team shows two switches from their recent win over the Dubs.

Orla Finn replaces Rhona Ní Bhuachalla in attack while manager Ephie Fitzgerald has preferred Martina O’Brien to Lisa Crowley in goal.

Captain Doireann O’Sullivan, Eimear Scally and last year's bresak-out star Saoirse Noonan are all on the bench.

Cork team v Dublin: 

1 Martina O’Brien - Clonakilty
2 Clare O’Shea - Beara
3 Hannah Looney - Aghada
4 Eimear Meaney - Mourneabbey
5 Daire Kiely - Valley Rovers
6 Ashling Hutchings - Fermoy
7 Eimear Kiely - Valley Rovers
8 Maire O’Callaghan - Mourneabbey
9 Niamh Cotter - Beara
10 Orlagh Farmer - Midleton
11 Ciara O’Sullivan - Mourneabbey
12 Laura O’Mahony - O’Donovan Rossa
13 Libby Coppinger - St. Colum’s
14 Orla Finn - Kinsale
15 Sadhbh O’Leary - Kinsale


INPHO/Donall Farmer


Galway, who topped the standings after the regular section of the League, are unchanged for their last-four clash with Ulster champions Donegal.

Donegal have made one change from their loss to Galway last time out, with Aislin Nee coming in for Aoife McColgan in goal.

Donegal team to play Galway:

1 Aislin Nee - St Eunans
2 Anna Marie McGlynn - Glenfin
3 Emer Gallagher - Termon
4 Evelyn McGinley - Cloughaneely
5 Niamh Carr - Milford
6 Nicole McLaughlin - Termon
7 Tara Hegarty - Moville
8 Niamh Boyle - St Nauls
9 Megan Ryan - Milford
10 Karen Guthrie - Glenfin
11 Niamh Hegarty - Moville
12 Amy Boyle Carr - N. Conaill
13 Shannon McGroddy - Na Dunaibh
14 Roisin Friel - Termon
15 Julie Trearty - Na Dunaibh

Galway team to play Donegal

1 Lisa Murphy - Kilkerrin Clonberne
2 Shauna Molloy - St Furseys Headford
3 Sarah Lynch - Naomh Anna Leitir Moir
4 Fabienne Cooney - Claregalway
5 Lisa Gannon - Kilkerrin Clonberne
6 Sinead Burke - Ballyboden St Endas
7 Charlotte Cooney - Claregalway
8 Louise Ward - Kilkerrin Clonberne
9 Barbara Hannon - Dunmore McHales
10 Olivia Divilly - Kilkerrin Clonberne
11 Tracey Leonard - Corofin
12 Megan Glynn - Claregalway
13 Leanne Coen - Corofin
14 Roisin Leonard - Corofin
15 Mairead Seoighe - Clonbur

Share this article

Read more about

Cork Donegal Dublin Galway Ladies Football

You might like

Live: Title


Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air



Next up on queue


There are currently no podcasts in the queue

Go to podcasts

On Air

Dublin’s Top 30 with Paul Bona...

Dublin’s Top 30 with Paul Bonass



Up next

Totally Irish with John Barker

Totally Irish with John Barker



Now That's What I Call Sport w...

Now That's What I Call Sport with Jamie Moore



The Sound of the City at Night

The Sound of the City at Night



98FM'S Big Breakfast with Coop...

98FM'S Big Breakfast with Cooper & Luke



Dublin Talks with Adrian & Jer...

Dublin Talks with Adrian & Jeremy



The Sound of the City with Bar...

The Sound of the City with Barry Dunne



The Big Ride Home with Dara Qu...

The Big Ride Home with Dara Quilty



The Fix with Brian Maher

The Fix with Brian Maher



00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on